Awards Committee

Committee Objectives

The awards program was established to recognize outstanding individuals, groups and chapters representing the best in the public works profession. The committee objective is to nominate and provide recognition to those agencies, individuals or groups furthering the public works effort.

Awards Committee Report 

In 2017 Ohio submitted the following award nominations:

Excellence in Snow & Ice Control;

City of Montgomery, Ohio: Won the Award 

Professional Manager – Transportation;

- Davie "Dave" Coyle, Assistant Director of Operations, Ohio DOT

Technical Innovation;

- GIS, Cityworks and other Social Media. City of Toledo, OH

Top Ten Public Works Leaders;

- Randall Bowman, PE, Asst. Dir. Of Public Service, City of Columbus, OH

Top Ten Public Works Leaders;

- Maraskeshia Smith, Public Services Director, City of Cincinnati, OH

Project of the Year: Environment $5-25 million;

- TWI Dearborn CSO Storage Pipeline, City of Toledo, OH

Project of the Year: Transportation < $5 million;

- Bancroft Street Reconstruction, City of Toledo, OH

Presidential Award for Chapter Excellence (PACE) – The Ohio Chapter won the PACE Award for 2017! This is the third year in a row for this recognition!

    Total Member : 3
  • Ms. Shelby R. Ingle, PE
  • Mr. David H. Barber, (retired)
  • Mr. Paul G. Walsh

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.