Awards Committee

Committee Objectives - 2016

The awards program was established to recognize outstanding individuals, groups and chapters representing the best in the public works profession. The committee objective is to nominate and provide recognition to those agencies, individuals or groups furthering the public works effort.

Committee Goals for – 2016

Most of the awards solicit for nominees in the first quarter of each year. The goal for the committee would be to actively seek nominees during 2016 for the 2017 nomination year. The purpose of the awards are to acknowledge excellence in public works. Potential applicants should not see this as additional work, but as an opportunity to demonstrate excellence.

Awards Committee Report


Ohio submitted 5 award nominations.

Top 10 Public Works Leader of the Year
    – Fred Stovall, City of Dayton
Public Works Project of the Year – Environment $25-$75 Million Division 
    – Scioto Greenways Project, City of Columbus: Won PROJECT OF THE YEAR
Public Works Project of the Year for Small Cities/Rural Communities – Transportation
    – East High Street Gateway, City of Hamilton
Sustainability Practices Award 
    – Illegal Dumping Program, City of Dayton
Technical Innovation Award 
    – RFID Road Tags, City of Dayton

Presidential Award for Chapter Excellence (PACE) – The Ohio Chapter won the PACE Award for 2016!

    Total Member : 4
  • Ms. Shelby R. Ingle, PE
  • Mr. Eric Middlebrook, MPA
  • Mr. Clyde R. Seidle, Jr, PE
  • Ms. Patti Speese

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.